Alley Explores the

High Plains

 

Who would believe that you could live in one place and it is only about an hour to a whole other state? Well, my mom did not believe that I could be in one state to the next in a matter of minutes.

However, in three days I have seen dinasour tracks, dinasour bones, I have been in three states in one time, and I have seen Black Mesa.

Go To Top

It first started off when I went to Clayton, N.M. on Thursday night to have dinner. When my mom found out where I was she thought it was impossible. Well, it was only about 45 minutes to get there. So When my mom said I can not go to different states that quickly, I decided to prove her wrong by traveling to multiple states in just a few days,…or even hours.

On Saturday my road trip took place. We headed off for Springfield, Colo. for a History lesson on Santa Fe Trail Regional History. But this trip was cut short so we had to come back to Boise City for a few minutes.

After we decided not to go back to Colorado we went to Elkhart, Kan. There, we did a little shopping and ate dinner.

In the end I had been to three states in the matter of three days and I have pictures and other little souvenirs to prove it. To go back and think of what I have done over the days I had a dinner in New Mexico on Thursday and on Saturday I had breakfast in Oklahoma, lunch in Colorado, and dinner in Kansas.

If you have never thought that could happen, come to Boise City and see for your self.

 

 

Go To Top

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

