by Principal Kim Jenkins

WE NEED YOU TO BE THERE!!! Thursday evening at 5:30, there will be an organizational meeting of the Boise City Parent/Teacher Organization. I am challenging you to attend this meeting-this organization is the “link” that we need for a successful school year. Officers will be elected and several projects will be discussed. This one hour will be the best investment of time that you can make and this organization certainly reiterates the focus of the 2008-2009 school year which is to “Push the bar above the line will be the goal in 2009”. I have enlisted the help of individuals in the community to assist with a telephone campaign to encourage the parents of high school students to attend this meeting. I am going to offer the following rewards for membership: if a class achieves 90 to 100% membership-pizza party, 75%-DQ ice cream cone, 50%-10 minute early-out to lunch. This organization is open not only to parents but anyone in the community who is interested in the education of students at Boise City Schools.

PLEASE bring your $5.00 and be a part of this important organization.

Go To Top

Friday night will be the opening of the 2008 football season as the Wildcats host the Springfield Longhorns. Good luck to the team players and coaches as they compete in this athletic activity. Kick-off is scheduled for 7:30 p.m.

A reminder to the parent(s) of sophomore and senior students: Sarah Stone, Josten’s representative, will be here this afternoon in the Wildcat Pride room for the ordering of class rings and senior graduation supplies and memorabilia. Class ring ordering will begin at 2:00 p.m. with the senior ordering scheduled for 2:45. Parent(s) are encouraged to attend.

Next week’s column will begin a segment featuring one of the classes offered at BCHS. Information will be given about the class as well as the instructor. In this week’s edition, I would like to give you a listing of the classes that are available for the 2008-2009 school year: Biology I & II, Physical Science, Chemistry I, Earth Science, Computer Programming I & II, Geography, World History, United States History, Carpentry, Small Engines, Electricity, Career Aspects, Construction Technology I & II, Automotive Technology I & II, Machine Tool Technology, Instrumental Music I, II, III, & IV, Vocal Music I, II, III, & IV, Wellness, Oklahoma History, Government, AgriScience I, Horticulture, Ag Power & Technology I & II, Ag Mechanics & Power I & II, Algebra I & II, Computer Application I & II, Yearbook, Accounting I, English I, II, III, & IV, Advanced Placement English Language & Composition, Advanced Placement English Literature & Composition, Geometry, Trigonometry, Leadership, Spanish I, Art, College Algebra, College Trigonometry, College United States History, Japanese I & II, and several other on-line college courses. BCHS also has a Special Education program as well as an Alternative Education program.

See you Friday night at the ballgame!

Go To Top

Leave a Reply

